User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 36

Thread: Digital ECU

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    KEYSTONE HEIGHTS FL./ Moncks Corner Sc
    Posts
    641
    Thanks (Given)
    2
    Thanks (Received)
    2
    Likes (Given)
    4
    Likes (Received)
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Digital ECU

    I want the most recent version Mercury digital ECU for a 300 drag. Who has them available? Not going to use Brucato.
    The evidence of poor quality lingers much longer than the success of meeting a budget.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Palm City Fla
    Posts
    5,350
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    476
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    4024
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Call Mercury Racing if you want parts they produce , or had made for them once apon a time. If / when , sticker shock or they just blow you off , try >

    Monty Racing is a dealer for the new FuelTech ECU dashes . Independent fuel and spark control built into the dash pod.

    https://www.fueltech.net/

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    lily lake WI
    Posts
    3,156
    Thanks (Given)
    8
    Thanks (Received)
    53
    Likes (Given)
    1421
    Likes (Received)
    304
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Do you want the programmable mercury 849 or the new merc digital a13 those are not programmable another option is Brendan power has a new ecu that is coming out shortly and it is a really good one

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    KEYSTONE HEIGHTS FL./ Moncks Corner Sc
    Posts
    641
    Thanks (Given)
    2
    Thanks (Received)
    2
    Likes (Given)
    4
    Likes (Received)
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have a 849 that has taken a dump, way too rich, wanted to try the A13. I have no idea why the 849 went south. Going to replace chip with one from Marles but I’m not sure it will clear up my issues. It’s a cheap enough option to try.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    847
    Thanks (Given)
    17
    Thanks (Received)
    29
    Likes (Given)
    119
    Likes (Received)
    123
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    849's don't take a chip. You probably have a 11350.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Big Pine Key, Fl
    Posts
    352
    Thanks (Given)
    6
    Thanks (Received)
    14
    Likes (Given)
    20
    Likes (Received)
    68
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by MUDSHARK View Post
    I have a 849 that has taken a dump, way too rich, wanted to try the A13. I have no idea why the 849 went south. Going to replace chip with one from Marles but I’m not sure it will clear up my issues. It’s a cheap enough option to try.
    ..If you have a DDT,,plug it in and the temp readings should be your local area temps,,,if your temps say 225 your temp sender in ecu is bad,,,it will run rich.Check the M.A.P
    sensor reading....base line from merc is 160 on 4 button and 14.6 on otc or merc with cartridge..Your ecu can be repaired if those sensors are bad.

  7. Likes MUDSHARK liked this post
  8. #7
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    KEYSTONE HEIGHTS FL./ Moncks Corner Sc
    Posts
    641
    Thanks (Given)
    2
    Thanks (Received)
    2
    Likes (Given)
    4
    Likes (Received)
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Who can repair the ECU if the sensors are bad?
    The evidence of poor quality lingers much longer than the success of meeting a budget.

  9. #8
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    KEYSTONE HEIGHTS FL./ Moncks Corner Sc
    Posts
    641
    Thanks (Given)
    2
    Thanks (Received)
    2
    Likes (Given)
    4
    Likes (Received)
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Who can repair the ECU if the sensors are bad?
    The evidence of poor quality lingers much longer than the success of meeting a budget.

  10. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    lily lake WI
    Posts
    3,156
    Thanks (Given)
    8
    Thanks (Received)
    53
    Likes (Given)
    1421
    Likes (Received)
    304
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by capteliminator View Post
    849's don't take a chip. You probably have a 11350.
    The 849 still have prom chips

  11. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    847
    Thanks (Given)
    17
    Thanks (Received)
    29
    Likes (Given)
    119
    Likes (Received)
    123
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    My bad, I have 2 of them and didnt know that!

  12. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Big Pine Key, Fl
    Posts
    352
    Thanks (Given)
    6
    Thanks (Received)
    14
    Likes (Given)
    20
    Likes (Received)
    68
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Michael J Giesler View Post
    The 849 still have prom chips
    .......no...only 11350 ecus have chips....The 849 a6 and a13 are the ecus

    that are able to be reprogramed,they still have the M.A.P sensor that can be replaced if bad.......

  13. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    North Eastern North Carolina
    Posts
    8,044
    Thanks (Given)
    184
    Thanks (Received)
    289
    Likes (Given)
    235
    Likes (Received)
    1177
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The 11350's have removable Chips that can be replaced as you and I both know. The 849849 A6 has a PROM (Programmable Read Only Memory) chip (its PROM code is 7119) its manufactured as blank memory then programmed but its potted and cant be removed but can be reprogrammed. The 849849 A 13 doesnt have a Potted PROM Chip. Its a ROM (Read Only memory) and is Programmed during the Manufacturing process and cant be reprogrammed.

    Quote Originally Posted by laser_ED View Post
    .......no...only 11350 ecus have chips....The 849 a6 and a13 are the ecus

    that are able to be reprogramed,they still have the M.A.P sensor that can be replaced if bad.......
    Bud Conner "Heathen" "Defending Our Constitution"

    FOR ALL ENGINE APPLICATIONS
    DRY Film Lubricant for Piston Skirts & Cranks + Thermal Barrier Ceramic Coatings for Piston Tops, Combustion Chambers, Valves etc !!

  14. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    lily lake WI
    Posts
    3,156
    Thanks (Given)
    8
    Thanks (Received)
    53
    Likes (Given)
    1421
    Likes (Received)
    304
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by laser_ED View Post
    .......no...only 11350 ecus have chips....The 849 a6 and a13 are the ecus

    that are able to be reprogramed,they still have the M.A.P sensor that can be replaced if bad.......
    The 849 still have chips in there prom 71 73 76 and a drag f1 champ and are interchangeable you can burn the chips for whatever prom you want can you replace them
    Last edited by Michael J Giesler; 06-17-2020 at 04:49 PM.

  15. Likes Capt.Insane-o liked this post
  16. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    15,183
    Thanks (Given)
    180
    Thanks (Received)
    431
    Likes (Given)
    7009
    Likes (Received)
    3938
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Did 2 fattened a6 chips last week

  17. Likes Michael J Giesler liked this post
  18. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Big Pine Key, Fl
    Posts
    352
    Thanks (Given)
    6
    Thanks (Received)
    14
    Likes (Given)
    20
    Likes (Received)
    68
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Capt.Insane-o View Post
    Did 2 fattened a6 chips last week
    OK,I just opened an A6 ecu and a A13 ecu,they both have a removable chip that you can program...Why would you remove it to { fatten it up},when you can do it via a computer program?

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. WTB- Digital Delay-Digital Trim Timer
    By TripleA in forum Parts Wanted
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-07-2016, 11:25 AM
  2. Digital SLR or not?
    By Mike2002 in forum Media Creation - Photo and Video Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-21-2005, 06:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Frank Mole Transport