Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hydrostream vking yt

Hey guys its bin a while since ive bin on here but i had just got a hydrostream vking yt and i was just setting it up. I recored it all. Now im trying to set it up i have a 150 johnson 60degree motor with 6 inches of set back and a 27 srx and with that i only got 68mph out of the boat at 5800 rpm and the bullet about and inch below the pad. I feel the srx isn't the right prop i was wondering what any of you guyshad experienced with this boat or what my next step should I'm going to try a 26 chopper next that my friend suggested to try but I'm not sure if i should add some set back or were really i should i start any help would be great. Thnks guys
    76 hydrostream viper recored 90 omc
    76 ceebee avenger gone

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Buddy Of Mine Ran One With The Older 200 G.T. On It. He Worked With John Mazar @ Mazsco Prop's For His Best All Around Performance. If Memory Serves Me Correctly, He Ran 28's And 29's. Try A 27 RE-3 If You Can Find One! The 27's Were Much Faster Than Even A Very Good Worked 26. Hope That Helps Some...

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You think the srx is faster than a chopper
    76 hydrostream viper recored 90 omc
    76 ceebee avenger gone

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    SRX worked awesome on my Valero YT. Mine was worked by DAH though. I had a 225 Promax with a 29 DAH SRX. Did about 90 to 92 with great all around planing, acceleration, carried 4 people well. I had 10" setback.