Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

where's the tune in tuner

Im New To The Outboard Thing.. Ive Been Trying To Make Power Out Of A Old Bridgeport Carbed...and The Whole Exhaust Thing ....just About Every 2 Stroke Bike Sled Or Quad Benifits From A Tuned Exhaust (expansion Chamber) Why Cant Somone Design A Mid To Do Just That...or Has It Been Done?? Also Has Anyone Ever Done Anything As Far As The Exhaust Plate And Devider..i Seem To Remember Omc V4's Gaining Somthing From The Bubble Back Setup..wouldent That Work On A Merc anyone ever make something like that , would that work??..instead Of Cutting The Chest???? AND AS FAR AS A TUNED OR TUNEABLE EXHAUST. ISENT THIS ACHEVED FROM THE STINGER LENGTH INTO THE OUTGOING SIDE OF THE EXPANTION AND NOT WHERE IT DUMPS IN ...THE WHOLE TUNER THING HAS ME BAFFELED...LITTERLY... THANKS ,,,JASON http://www.motorcycle.com/how-to/how...care-3423.html
    Last edited by jay1; 04-08-2008 at 07:14 PM.

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I had a old bridgeport on a hydrostream and the tuner bolt nuts rusted and it broke off and fell in to the bottom of the mid and I didnt even know for a long time.It ran the same.They can be moded but only make gains in the high rpm range.Diamond Marine www.diamondmarine.com does a nice job on one and a lot of guys do whats called dry stacking.Ask Jay Smith JSRE.He knows more than I.
    Last edited by Hot Shot Merc; 04-08-2008 at 07:13 PM.
    Rob Lankford

1988 20' Action Marine 2.4 200

Previous owned boats worth mentioning

1976 17' Action Marine 2.4 200
    1984 20' Action Marine 2.5 200
    1983 17' Hydrostream V-King 2.4 Bridgeport
    2003 LPB STV RR COPY 2.5 280 /300 Drag
    2005 LPB STV RR COPY 2.5 280
    2005 Baja 23 Outlaw 6.2 Mercruiser
    2006 FTP Quarter Shot T3 Race 2.5 200 CARB/2.5 225 PROMAX