PDA

View Full Version : Anything on the Chesapeak?

Scott
05-10-2001, 11:16 AM
No need to re-hash the "I'm new to the sport" thing, ya'll know that, so just on to the Q. Are there any events scheduled in/on the Chesapeak Bay area? Any fast boaters on the board live in the area? I live in Catonsville and plan to hit the calm areas of the Bay and looking foreward to Deep Creek Lake (NO PWC's from 11 to 4 Sat and Sun!) Though the project '77 Baha is going well It probably won't get wet until next season. Got the last coat of West Systems 105 on the pad and should have it sanded smooooothhhh by this weekend, bottom painted (Dupont single stage chroma, white) and flipped by the end of June.

Sleekster
05-12-2001, 04:50 PM
Scott,

Which river do you use? I put out of the Bush and Gunpowder mostly. The Sesquehanna has an unofficial party scheduled sometime this summer. Check Hot Boat mag for the race at Kent Narrows -- probably in June, maybe later as well.

Deep Creek has gotten rough b/c of the tonage of boats.

delaware Rick is looking forward to a party the third week in June (after the kids get out of school).

I'm in Harford County and 15 min from the ramp. EME at gbradstock@home.com

What brand propulsion system do you have? When you are ready to dial in on props let me know, you can try what I have.

Scott Gilmore
05-13-2001, 08:59 AM
Scott, if you do get out to Chesapeake Bay LOOK OUT for a gut named DOCK BOY, cause that's where he does all his boating. You can't miss him , he's 400lbs, drives a Red Allison and hooks it all the time. So be carefull !! Scott

Scott
05-14-2001, 07:26 AM