PDA

View Full Version : Compare 21 Skater to 24 Skater

Dredgeking
02-27-2003, 09:40 PM
what are the differences between the two other than 3' and 24's having twins. are there any significant issues with the 21?

Racemore
02-28-2003, 04:24 AM
Alot more difference than the 3ft like night and day,wet and dry,to be or not to be,dead or alive.Well maybe not dead or alive but the 21 has a inharent problem with over steer and has a rep for hooking and rolling.Knowing that as an experienced driver you can avoid this in being carefull.There are guys on this site that have and like them but they are aware of the situations that can occur and drive with respect to that.Just my opinion but if the choice is simple as a 24 or a 21 it is the 24 by far.:cool:

skatermike24
02-28-2003, 08:01 AM
I owned both, speed, handling, maintance,money, if I had to pick one it would be the 24, much safer to drive. good luck:cool:

gggforce34
02-28-2003, 03:44 PM
I'm no expert but for me its the 21. If driven with care the boat is very safe. plus you can power a 21 w/ just one motor. One motor, one problem. There is two of everything w/ two motors$$$$$$$$$$$$$. Ihave a 21 xtreme {skater copy} and i love it. It goes over 100 w/ a 3oo promax.Fast enof for me. Although going over 100 in a 24 in a 3 foot chop is pretty cool to.

skatermike24
02-28-2003, 03:50 PM
I would have to agree with gggforce:D

Thunderduck
02-28-2003, 04:38 PM