PDA

View Full Version : Any other airplane pilots....

SCT
12-14-2002, 10:55 AM
Any other airplane nuts or pilots on the S&F board? What do you fly? How many hrs per year? Ratings?
Just wondering,

SCT

woodco
12-14-2002, 11:04 AM
I always wondered if there where any other fly boys here ... I started in a " Piper Cub " Love them taildraggers . Eventually
worked my way up to a Cesna 150 ... Then on to a Comanche.

As for hours .... None lately :( Hopefully that will change

It's hard to be a boater and a fly'er .........

Jimboat
12-14-2002, 11:05 AM
Hi...I am a private pilot, fly C152/17X/18X usually. Haven't flown much lately though.

captcarb
12-14-2002, 11:50 AM
About 20,000 hours in many types.

Jim

Hunter
12-14-2002, 12:57 PM
All my time has been paid for by you folks so thank you.

C-141 soon to be obsolete cargo transport with a max of 325,000 peacetime
T-37 overgrossed once the student gets in
T-1 about 16,000...much like the Beech 400...very fun w/ a nice dash.

SCT
12-14-2002, 04:10 PM
Woodco, A tail dragger rating is the only thing I wish I had !!! I'm afraid I would wreck it, though....and get a mark on my record.
It's funny how us relativly "young"pilots are afraid of tail wheels!! Especially being trained in a C-150.
I fly jets now and don't even know what those rudder peddals do? It's kind of sad how airmenship is left to an autopilot/ flight director.
SCT
ATP
C-550, 560XL, 650, 750, and CL-604

lyle
12-14-2002, 07:30 PM
ive been flying for a few years i own a 1975 piper cruser ive got about 400 hrs

captcarb
12-14-2002, 08:33 PM
Flying a tailwheel airplane is not a big deal, or it should not be with proper training. The habits learned will make one a better pilot in any type including jets and multi-engine.

The tailwheel airplanes are more fun to fly too, in my opinion.

Jim

typhoon
12-15-2002, 02:18 AM
I fly too. Mostly Warriors and a Beech Debonair.
Don't know how many hours I have, been flying for a couple of years now.