PDA

View Full Version : outboard mechanic looking for a new job and wanting to relocate.

jrstorm
11-24-2006, 09:21 AM
im a marine mechanic, and have been in boats all my life, but have been working professionally in the field for about 15 years. iv been to merc schools, and mercruiser school and omc school i also graduated from mmi in orlando fl. i currently work for myself with my own moble marine business. i also rebuild engines in my home shop. me and my family want to move out of florida and relocate to nc, sc or tenn. we want to get out of fl and move where there are nice lakes to bass fish.i just dont know where to go for an out of state job so i figured id post here, thanks ...

merctech5591
11-26-2006, 07:26 AM
east texas has a high demand for tech's, i was there a couple week's ago checking thing's out.. pay is outstanding.. i'm readdy to move aswell.. latter rick

Hot Shot Merc
11-26-2006, 08:54 AM
we want to get out of fl and move where there are nice lakes to bass fish...You cant find any lakes to bass fish in Florida?:confused:

jrstorm
11-26-2006, 09:12 AM
no im not having problems finding lakes in fl, just good lakes that arent dying because of the water managment killing them and giving our lakes to big sugar to kill.... the problem is the lake i go to [okeechobee] is dying and has not come back from the hurricanes. i was there yesterday and it was depressing. we live on the coast of fl and all the other lakes are too far to go on a day of fishing. some of the other lakes around me are too small and get clogged up with jetskiers.i live on the coast and have a custom built bass boat and i dont like saltwater fishing.the the thread isnt about arging about lakes its trying to find jobs out of state.

Hot Shot Merc
11-26-2006, 01:50 PM
well excuse me!

jphii
11-26-2006, 02:03 PM