PDA

View Full Version : Ok, Thinking of Change! APPLE or stay with Windows?

The Big Al
10-07-2006, 05:34 PM
I like video and pictures big time and the net almost 24/7

But I'm sick of the Microsoft bullsh*t updates and troubles.

Who has some solid advice about Apple?

I need a to change and I'm not going cheep! I want a bad ass setup!

Al

Stitch King
10-07-2006, 09:33 PM
Al,

I've been using a Mac for 6 years now.

3 months ago, after listening to my wife bitch about her 1 year old Gateway day in and day out, I took her to the Mac store. I convinced her that all of the problems would go away and we brought home a Mini Mac (get all the ram you can) and a 23" monitor.

She did not believe that the problem would be solved and kept the windows machine on the desk next to it just in case. Just for fun I linked the two together with a network cable so she could transfer her files easily.

The Mac is used on the internet daily by my wife to run her Ebay auctions. She also uses it for video and at last count had over 22,000 photos which she manages in Iphoto.

No more bitchin about failures. No lock ups. No restarts. No viruses. No BS.

Now the Gateway is basically an external harddrive. It has been replaced.

The Big Al
10-07-2006, 10:29 PM
I think thats the way I'm going!

Apple!

1BadAction
10-07-2006, 11:23 PM
apple = junk. its like a computer for the short bus people. Itunes blows camel dork, quicktime is downright garbage/spyware, and ipods break if you fart on them. their computers are a great combo of all of the above! bu bu but the guy on the commercial says apples are teh best and PCs cant do anything but spreadsheets :rolleyes:

comparing an apple to a gateway, quite possibly the biggest POS pc made... nice.

Fish
10-07-2006, 11:32 PM