Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Any "BLACK GUN" owners here?

I am looking at getting my very first BLACK GUN (AR-15). I have narrowed it down to either the Bushmaster M4/A3 type Carbine or the Rock River Arms. Any body have any info on either of the two? Pros or Cons? Pictures? (as in personal pictures. I have seen plenty of the guns on the websites) Being that I live within hurricane/flood area I figured that I would get me a nice decision maker. One of the two ought to help that sorry stealing N***** make the decision that he better leave or die. I work hard for a living and can not beging to think what it would be like to sit helplessly and watch some scum bag take it all.
    Last edited by msc5195; 09-06-2005 at 12:02 AM.

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

black guns

The Ar-15 is a very nice rifle. I have a Bushmaster Superlight with the tele stock. Ya cant go wrong with a Bushmaster. The resale is very good. I would be carefull of buying an off brand name. There are way to many company's popping up that make AR's. The off name will not hold its value. I am also a big fan of the AK's and SKS rifles. They are very cheap yet reliable. They weight a bit more. Ya can get an indistructable SKS for $ 100, or an AK for $ 300 and up.

If I was in the flood area, and defending my home, I would choise the AR-15, but when leaving the home and going out in the water, and dirt, and not come back. I would bring my old chinese SKS with stripper clips, and my Glock 17. I'm all for stuff that wont break, and will shoot well after being run over by a Mack truck or through a hurricane and being under water. Dont get me wrong, I love my AR-15, but its just too pretty to use in servival conditions.
    Sorry no picts.

AN ARMED SOCIETY IS A POLITE SOCIETY !!!!!!!
    Lance