Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

hehp me go as fast as i can

hi to all im new to this site and new to fast boats i have a 1975 glasstron gt 16 with a xr6 150 it runs in the hi 70 not sure dont have a gps........ im going to let a frend bore it to a 200 my boat dont have a pad can i add a pad to make it proform better how dose that kinda thing work like i said im new to this kinda things need a lil help

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You are in the right place I would go th the Tech Section there are some real smart people in here and can give you a lot of insight ,good luck safe boating..

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by pimpercle View Post
    hi to all im new to this site and new to fast boats i have a 1975 glasstron gt 16 with a xr6 150 it runs in the hi 70 not sure dont have a gps........ im going to let a frend bore it to a 200 my boat dont have a pad can i add a pad to make it proform better how dose that kinda thing work like i said im new to this kinda things need a lil help
    I've heard those boats are quite a handful at higher speeds. Knew a guy that had one with pad work that ran about 84 on gps. He spent tons of time researching the additional pad. Boat was still a handful after the pad work. But good luck and be safe.
    Hydrostream Owners Group

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by pimpercle View Post
    I've got the same boat wih a 150 Evinrude I can get mid 60s pretty easy, have any pictures of yours?

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)