Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New Guy w/ a '74 Cobra Jet

Hi, my name's Bradley. I'm kinda new to the boating world, so I'm still learning. I'm about to start restoration on a '74 Cobra Jet (I think). Maybe someone can correct me if that's not what it is. I got it from a friend of my dad's for free a few years ago and it actually used to be my dad's ski boat back in the '80s. It was originally powered by a Olds 455, but it froze and busted, so my dad installed a Hardin Marine 454 (I still have all the Hardin parts). I've been having some trouble figuring out exactly what it is, but it looks exactly like a Cobra Jet. It has "Classic" script emblems on each side of the rear and on the tag it says MFG - Ski Boats Inc., so I don't really know for sure. Please ignore the state it's currently in, that'll be fixed soon. And maybe someone can recommend a upgrade for the Panther Jet too.
    Enjoy!

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    also looks like a sidewinder

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by RLP View Post
    also looks like a sidewinder
    Yeah, I know. Does anyone know how to tell them apart?

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by RustBoxBrad View Post
    look on back and see what hull id # is.

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)