PDA

View Full Version : Mark75/Raceman - Easy quiz

jonw
02-23-2005, 01:17 PM
A smiley face to the first one to identify the shafts in the attached photo. You may have to resize as I am new at this game.

Mark75H
02-23-2005, 03:07 PM
A better test for DaveS than me. He takes more stuff apart than I do. Also his vision will probably correct the blurriness. :p

jonw
02-23-2005, 04:16 PM
Sam, Did you get my note reference your email address?

The picture quality is really bad. How do you get a photo to the correct size and still have detail?

Jon Wright

Raceman
02-23-2005, 04:48 PM
I can't do it either. I don't do my own gearcases.

Bruce Washburn
02-23-2005, 05:01 PM
One looks like a old RH speedmaster. one is a #6speedmaster LH and I do not know what the other is. Am I even close

jonw
02-23-2005, 05:05 PM
Bruce, Yes you are close. Old die cast and new model #6. Rotation is right or left at this stage. How about the third one?

Mark75H
02-23-2005, 05:35 PM
No, I can't find the note, Jon. You can email me at Mark75H@aol.com

Sizing pictures is different with each different brand of software. I use some professional high end stuff that is pretty versatile (and expensive).

Where ya been? Hidin' under a rock somewhere? Just kidding! :) Its nice to hear from you again.

jonw
02-23-2005, 06:49 PM
Just laying low trying to stay alive. This time of year cabin fever sets in pretty hard. Hince the quiz. The third shaft is the product of boredom.

I am going to send you some photos of the transmission setup. Thought you might like to have them for your collection.

Dave S
02-23-2005, 07:23 PM
I can't SEE. I can't HEAR. I can Breath. One outa 3 seems good. ;) I can't tell by the Pix, and I problay never been in the case the shafts came out of. I got 2 gear cases I can't get the canopener to open, they are safe for now. :rolleyes:

delawarerick
02-23-2005, 09:23 PM